skip to main content

ITC Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

This qualification is aimed at those who lead a team of internal quality assurers who plan, allocate and monitor the IQA at an organisation as part of their role at an assessment centre or other organisation.


Topics include:

Unit 1: Roles & responsibilities, key concepts, planning IQA [internal quality assurance], monitoring IQA, sampling techniques, information management, equality & diversity and using technology.  This qualification is designed to provide essential IQA knowledge.  

Unit 2: Applying the principles of internal quality assurance (IQA).  E.g. planning, evaluation, improvement, management, maintaining records etc.  This unit requires evidence of applying IQA in an assessment centre.  Typically, the opportunity to carry out IQA processes on a minimum of two assessors who in turn have a minimum of two candidates to assess, is required.

As well as a written assignment a portfolio of evidence of IQA activity will be required.

Unit 3: Leading a team of internal quality assurance staff at a centre. Typically the candidate will hold a planning and management role at the centre.  Evidence of leading more than two IQA staff will normally be required


Typical qualification training includes:

  • Attendance at an induction event at an approved ITC Centre
  • 115 guided learning hours
  • Production of evidence within agreed specified timescales
  • Mentor support
  • Successful completion will result in the candidate gaining an ITC Level 4 Certificate in Leading The Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practices


Downloads related to this qualification:

Find a Course near you