skip to main content

ITC Level 4 Award in The External Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

This qualification is for those who conduct quality assurance from outside an organisation or assessment centre.  Including communicating with Centres, sampling work, monitoring IQAs and assessors, talking to learners and witnesses and maintaining records.


Topics include:

Unit 1: Roles of practitioners, responsibilities, functions, concepts, principles, planning, monitoring, evaluation, sampling techniques, feedback, information management, using technology and critical comparison of various external quality assurance techniques.  

Unit 2:  Applying the principles of external quality assurance (EQA).  Including planning, evaluating and improving IQA, providing feedback advice and support, maintaining records and critical reflection.  This unit assessment requires  evidence procedures of applying external quality assurance usually on behalf of an awarding organisation.

Candidates will be required to produce a portfolio of evidence.


Typical qualification training for the candidate includes:

  • Attendance at a training event at an approved ITC Centre.
  • 75 guided learning hours.
  • Production of all assessment evidence  within agreed , specified timescales.
  • Mentor support and professional discussion.
  • Successful completion will result in the candidate gaining an ITC Level 4 Award in the External Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice.


Downloads related to this qualification:

Find a Course near you