skip to main content

Funding for ITC First Qualifications

ITC First qualifications are delivered to a hugely diverse group of candidates.  Some of these groups include people that are unemployed, looking for work and ex-offenders.  As an ITC Centre you can often further support your learners by accessing various government co-ordinated funding streams.

Depending of circumstances, candidates enrolled on your courses may be eligible for funding through a number of sources including: 16-19 EFA, Job Centres (unemployment offer), Offenders’ Learning and Skills Service (OLASS), European Social Fund (ESF), Community Learning or Adult Skills.

Accessing this funding normally requires the training provider to complete an application and approval process, often hosted by a local authority.

A full list of ITCs qualifications and their eligibility for funding can be found on the Learning Records Service (LRS) Hub. 

 Learning Records Service Hub Website

Below are some of ITCs popular qualifications and their eligibility for various funding:



16-19 EFA

Job Centre/




Community Learning

Level 3 Award in Education and Training

Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work



Level 2 Award in Fire Safety




Level 2 Award in Health & Safety in the Workplace



Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid






If you are interested in funding and would like to know application processes, funding rates or funding rules for ITC qualifications please visit:

 16-19 EFA

 Unemployment Offer

 Offenders Learning and Skills Service (OLASS)

 European Social Fund (ESF)

 Community Learning